Facts and figures for the PGA Championship:

Event: 95th PGA Championship.

Dates: Aug. 8-11.

Site: Oak Hill Country Club (East Course).

Length: 7,163 yards:

Par: 35-35_70.

Field: 156 players (136 tour pros, 20 club pros).

Prize money: TBA ($8 million in 2012).

Winner's share: TBA ($1.445 million in 2012).

Defending champion: Rory McIlroy.

Last year: Rory McIlroy won his second major in as many years with a performance every bit as dominant. He closed with a 6-under 66 at Kiawah Island for an eight-shot victory, breaking the PGA Championship record for largest margin that Jack Nicklaus set in 1980. At 23, he became the youngest player since Seve Ballesteros with two majors. McIlroy finished off a 67 on Sunday morning to complete the storm-delayed third round and build a three-shot lead.

Major champions at Oak Hill: Shaun Micheel (2003 PGA), Curtis Strange (1989 U.S. Open), Jack Nicklaus (1980 PGA), Lee Trevino (1968 U.S. Open), Cary Middlecoff (1956 U.S. Open).

Tracking Tiger: Tiger Woods is now 0-for-17 in the majors since winning his 14th at the 2008 U.S. Open.

Key statistic: There have been 16 times when a player had all four rounds in the 60s at the PGA Championship, the most of any major.

Noteworthy: The last three winners of the PGA Championship have all been in their 20s, the longest such streak in any major in nearly 50 years.

Quoteworthy: "You have so many good players today that I think will like Oak Hill, will enjoy playing the golf course and could have an opportunity to win. To try to pick one of them out of there is pretty difficult right now." — Jack Nicklaus, who won the 1980 PGA Championship at Oak Hill.

Television (all times EDT): Thursday and Friday, 1 p.m. to 7 p.m., TNT Sports. Saturday, 11 a.m. to 2 p.m., TNT Sports; 2 p.m. to 7 p.m. CBS Sports. Sunday, 11 a.m. to 2 p.m., TNT Sports; 2 p.m. to 7 p.m., CBS Sports.