While the Sprint Cup and Nationwide Series compete at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, the Camping World Truck Series races at Iowa Speedway this weekend. No drivers are scheduled to do the New Hampshire/Iowa combo.

Timothy Peters comes to the "Hawkeye State" with a four-point lead over Justin Lofton and rookie Ty Dillon, while James Buescher is nine points behind. Buescher won the most recent truck race two weeks ago at Kentucky.

Peters, who drives the No. 17 Toyota for Red Horse Racing, has recorded seven top-10 finishes in the first eight races this season. He finished 11th last month at Texas. His average finishing position is 6.0.

"I think it's a team effort," Peters said. "We have taken what we have and really made the best of it, going out to get the best finish that our Toyota Tundra can give us. All the guys work hard, and I try to not mess up where they are making gains. Our pit crew has also done a great job on pit road. I've always been the type of racer not to jeopardize the equipment. We really want to get those wins, and I think we will start soon."

Can Peters' maintain his momentum at Iowa?

He finished eighth in his first truck start at this 0.875-mile racetrack in 2009 but has placed 11th and 27th there the past two years.

"I really like Iowa Speedway," he said. "It's a short track with a mile and half type speed. It's a unique racetrack. I'm always a fan of short tracks when I go back. It's where I started racing and always provides a really good show."

Lofton finished 15th at Iowa in 2010 and 12th there last year.

Dillon will compete in a truck race at Iowa for the first time. He won last year's ARCA Series event there.

"Iowa has always been a great track for me," Dillon said. "If I had to pick a favorite race track, Iowa would win."

Dillon has finished no worse than 10th so far this year, while Buescher is the only repeat winner. Buescher's first career truck victory came in April at Kansas.

Matt Crafton won last year's Iowa truck race. Crafton is presently sixth in the point standings (-42).

Thirty-nine teams are on the preliminary entry list for the American Ethanol 200. The series will compete at Iowa again on September 15.

Series: NASCAR Camping World Truck. Date: Saturday, July 14. Race: American Ethanol 200. Site: Iowa Speedway. Track: 0.875-mile oval. Start time: 8:30 p.m. (et). Laps: 200. Miles: 175. 2011 Winner: Matt Crafton. Television: Speed. Radio: Motor Racing Network (MRN)/SIRIUS NASCAR Satellite.