The Major Indoor Soccer League has announced the winners for its 2012-13 awards honoring the Most Valuable Player, Rookie of the Year, Defender of the Year, Goalkeeper of the Year and Coach of the Year.

Doug Miller was honored as the MISL MVP, producing a record-breaking season by becoming the first player in the current era to surpass 100 points. The 43- year-old also set a record for goals in a season as his 44 tallies lifted the Rochester Lancers to within one win of the playoffs.

The remaining awards were split between members of two teams. The Baltimore Blast saw Mike Lookingland take home Defender of the Year honors while Danny Kelly was recognized as Coach of the Year. The Milwaukee Wave also bagged a pair of awards as Luan Oliveira was named Rookie of the Year and Nick Vorberg was named Goalkeeper of the Year.

2012-13 MISL Award Winners:

MOST VALUABLE PLAYER Doug Miller, Rochester Lancers

ROOKIE OF THE YEAR Luan Oliveira, Milwaukee Wave

GOALKEEPER OF THE YEAR Nick Vorberg, Milwaukee Wave

DEFENDER OF THE YEAR Mike Lookingland, Baltimore Blast

COACH OF THE YEAR Danny Kelly, Baltimore Blast