All-America linebacker Caleb McSurdy is one Star Classic on Feb. 4.

Eighteen FCS players have been invited to the all-star game for all NCAA levels. Kickoff is scheduled for 4 p.m. ET at War Memorial Stadium, AT&T Field.

McSurdy was named to The Sports Network/Fathead.com FCS All-America First Team after a senior season in which he ranked first on Montana and fifth in the Big Sky Conference with 9.3 tackles per game.

He will be joined on the North squad by Montana center Charles Burton and offensive tackle Jon Opperud.

The North squad, led by UFL coach Martin Bayless, also features North Dakota State offensive tackle Paul Cornick, a second-team All-America, and Harvard defensive lineman Josue Ortiz, a third-team All-America.

The South squad, led by another UFL coach, Kurt Schottenheimer, includes quarterbacks Aaron Corp of Richmond and Nathan Dick of Central Arkansas.

FCS players:


FB/RB Darryl Whiting, Fordham

C/OL Charles Burton, Montana

OG Paul Cornick, North Dakota State

OT Dustin Waldron, Portland State

OT Jon Opperud, Montana

DT/DE Josue Ortiz, Harvard

DT Renard Williams, Eastern Washington

DT Christo Bilukidi, Georgia State

OLB/DE D.J. Bryant, James Madison

ILB Caleb McSurdy, Montana

OLB/DE Zach Nash, Sacramento State

S Donovan Richard, South Carolina State


QB Aaron Corp, Richmond

QB Nathan Dick, Central Arkansas

RB Travaris Cadet, Appalachian State

RB Adrian Moore, Arkansas Pine-Bluff

CB Jeremy Lane, Northwestern State

CB/S Corey White, Samford