The Sacramento Kings are protesting last week's loss at Memphis, saying the Grizzlies' winning shot shouldn't have counted.

The NBA said Monday it will rule on the protest by Dec. 2.

Memphis won 111-110 on Thursday on Courtney Lee's last-second basket. The play was reviewed on the court by officials. They not only checked whether Lee got the shot off before the buzzer, but whether the Kings tipped the inbounds pass. That would have started the clock earlier, causing time to run out before Lee's attempt.

The ruling on the court was that the shot counted, but now Sacramento has submitted a protest to the league.

The Kings blew a 26-point lead in Thursday's loss.