Indy 500 wide open as Penske tries to go 5-0

There is no clear favorite for Sunday's Indianapolis 500, with a wide-open field for the 96th running of the "Greatest Spectacle in Racing."

Team Penske is undefeated this season, as Helio Castroneves and points leader Will Power have combined to win the first four races, and there are three Penske drivers in the first two rows. The other three are with Andretti Autosport, including James Hinchcliffe -- the confident young driver who replaced Danica Patrick after she left for NASCAR.

Last year's winner was Dan Wheldon, who was killed five months later in the season finale at Las Vegas. Fans have been asked to wear white sunglasses during tributes on the parade lap, lap 26 and lap 98, which recognize the numbers of his winning cars.