Kevin Harvick will start on the pole for Saturday's Kroger 250 Camping World Truck Series race after posting the fastest lap in qualifying at Martinsville Speedway.

Harvick, a Sprint Cup Series regular, turned a lap at 95.665 mph around the flat 0.526-mile track for his third career truck pole. He won the spring race at Martinsville consecutively from 2009-10.

Rookie Ty Dillon claimed the outside pole for the second truck race of the season with a lap at 95.588 mph. Timothy Peters, who hails from nearby Danville, VA, qualified third, followed by Cale Gale and four-time truck champion Ron Hornaday Jr.

Justin Lofton, Jeb Burton, who is making his truck debut, Johnny Sauter, the defending race winner, James Buescher and Jeff Agnew completed the top-10. Burton is the 19-year-old son of former Sprint Cup competitor and 2002 Daytona 500 winner Ward Burton.

John King, the current points leader and winner of last month's season-opener at Daytona, will start 32nd in the 36-truck field.

B.J. McLeod, Tyler Tanner, Norm Benning, Caleb Holman, Natalie Sather, Chris Fontaine and Chris Lafferty failed to qualify.