Evans, Schreibeis among FCS players in Shrine Game

The last two Buck Buchanan Award winners are among 13 FCS seniors who are scheduled to play in the East-Shrine Game on Jan. 19.

Montana State defensive end Caleb Schreibeis, this season's outstanding defensive player in the FCS, will represent the West squad.

New Hampshire linebacker Matt Evans, the 2011 Buchanan recipient, will play for the East squad.

Schreibeis' teammates will include Portland State place-kicker Zach Brown, Eastern Kentucky wide receiver Tyrone Goard, Howard linebacker Keith Pough and Arkansas-Pine Bluff defensive end Brandon Thurmond.

Evans' teammates include offensive linemen Terron Armstead of Arkansas-Pine and Earl Watford of James Madison, safeties Kejuan Riley of Alabama State and Taylor Cooper of Richmond, Southeastern Louisiana quarterback Nathan Stanley, Princeton defensive end Mike Catapano and Georgetown linebacker Robert McCabe.

Long-time coaches Jerry Glanville and Leeman Bennett will coach the East and West squads, respectively.

The college all-star game, which began in 1925, will be played at Tropicana Field.