Djokovic, Murray in same group at ATP World Tour Finals

Novak Djokovic and Andy Murray have been drawn into the same group for the ATP World Tour Finals, while Roger Federer and Juan Martin del Potro will headline the opposite group for round-robin play.

Djokovic, who has already secured the year-end No. 1 ranking, and Murray will play in Group A along with Tomas Berdych and Jo-Wilfried Tsonga. Joining Federer and del Potro in Group B will be David Ferrer and Janko Tipsarevic.

Murray and Djokovic have met six times already this year, each winning three times. Djokovic beat Murray in the semifinals on the way to the Australian Open title, while Murray returned the favor in the semifinals of the Olympics en route to a gold medal and also beat the Serbian star in the final at the U.S. Open for his breakthrough Grand Slam title. Djokovic beat the Scottish star in the Shanghai Masters final just last month.

Federer, a six-time season-ending tournament champion, and del Potro have met seven times in 2012. Federer won the first six matchups before del Potro stunned the Swiss superstar in the final of his hometown event in Basel just last week.

Monday's schedule will feature Murray against Berdych and 2008 champion Djokovic against Tsonga. Group B openers on Tuesday will pit Federer against Tipsarevic and Ferrer against del Potro.