Starting tight end Dwayne Allen is inactive for the second straight week for the Indianapolis Colts with an ankle injury.

Jack Doyle will replace Allen and Joe Reitz will start for right guard Hugh Thornton, who injured his knee last week.

Indianapolis (7-4) also deactivates offensive tackle Xavier Nixon (foot), linebacker Andy Studebaker (hamstring), tight end Weslye Saunders, offensive lineman Lance Louis, and defensive lineman Zach Kerr.

Washington (3-8) deactivates cornerback E.J. Biggers (concussion), quarterback Kirk Cousins, receivers Aldrick Robinson and Leonard Hankerson, offensive lineman Spencer Long, offensive tackle Tyler Polumbus, and defensive lineman Stephen Bowen.


AP NFL website: www.pro32.ap.org and http://twitter.com/AP_NFL