LAS VEGAS (Reuters) - Boston goalie Tim Thomas and Anaheim forward Corey Perry shared the spotlight at the 2011 NHL Awards Wednesday.

Stanley Cup-winning goaltender Thomas, who won the Conn Smythe Trophy as the playoffs most valuable player last week, won the Vezina Trophy as the NHL's top goalie for the second time in three seasons.

Perry took home the Hart Trophy as the NHL's most valuable player, as voted by the media, and the Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy as the top goal scorer with 50 goals.

Detroit's Nicklas Lidstrom won his seventh Norris Trophy as the League's best defenseman, tying Doug Harvey for second on the all-time list. Bobby Orr holds the record with eight Norris awards.

The Vancouver Canucks, who lost to Boston in the Stanley Cup final, saw several members of the team rewarded for their excellent season.

Ryan Kesler received the Selke Trophy as the best defensive forward, Daniel Sedin took the Ted Lindsay Award as the players' most valuable player, while goaltenders Roberto Luongo and Corey Schneider shared the Jennings Trophy for allowing the fewest goals against their team.

Mike Gillis won the General Manager of the Year Award after Canucks finished the regular season with the best record.

Dan Bylsma of the Pittsburgh Penguins won the Adams Award as the League's top coach and Jeff Skinner of the Carolina Hurricanes won the Calder Trophy as top rookie.

(Reporting by Mike Mouat in Windsor, Ontario; Editing by Peter Rutherford)