TORONTO - Ed Belfour, Doug Gilmour, Mark Howe and Joe Nieuwendyk will form the next Hockey Hall of Fame class.

The four former NHLers were chosen by the Hall's 18-member selection committee on Tuesday.

Belfour was in his first year of eligibility while the other three had endured a wait.

The induction ceremony will be held in November.