Alabama releases first depth chart of the season

Leading up to their season opener in Cowboy Stadium, Alabama has released their first depth chart of the season. Although no starter has yet to be named at the quarterback position, most other positions have been settled heading into the game against Wisconsin Saturday night.

It appears reports indicating Alec Morris and Cooper Bateman as potential starters at quarterback were accurate, as the two and Jacob Coker are locked in a battle for the starting role. With LSU and Ole Miss taking advantage of Monday's press conferences and naming their starting quarterbacks, it appears likely the Tide will indeed play multiple players under center in the opener.


QB - Jacob Coker or Cooper Bateman or Alec Morris

RB - Derrick Henry, Kenyan Drake, Damien Harris

WR-X - Robert Foster or Calvin Ridley, Deionte Thompson

WR-Z - ArDarius Stewart, Daylon Charlot or Cam Sims, Derek Kief

WR-H - Richard Mullaney or Chris Black

TE - Dakota Ball, Hale Hentges

TE-H - O.J. Howard or Ty Flournoy-Smith, Michael Nysewander

LT - Cameron Robinson, Lester Cotton, Korren Kirven (Questionable)

LG - Ross Pierschabacher, Dallas Warmack, Isaac Luatua

C - Ryan Kelly, JC Hassenauer, Brandon Kennedy

RG - Alphonse Taylor or Bradley Bozeman, Richie Petitbon

RT - Dominick Jackson, Brandon Greene, Matt Womack


DE - A'Shawn Robinson, Jonathan Allen, D.J. Pettway

NG - Darren Lake or Daron Payne, Joshua Frazier

DE - Jarran Reed, Dalvin Tomlinson, Da'Shawn Hand

SAM - Dillon Lee, Rashaan Evans, Christian Miller

MIKE - Reggie Ragland, Shaun Dion Hamilton, Walker Jones or Adonis Thomas

WILL - Reuben Foster, Keith Holcombe

JACK - Denzel Devall, Ryan Anderson, Tim Williams

CB - Cyrus Jones, Bradley Sylve, Maurice Smith

CB - Marlon Humphrey, Tony Brown or Minkah Fitzpatrick

SS - Eddie Jackson, Ronnie Harrison, Shawn Burgess-Becker

FS - Geno Smith, Jabriel Washington, Laurence "Hootie" Jones

Star - Minkah Fitzpatrick, Tony Brown, Maurice Smith

Special Teams:

PK / KO - Adam Griffith, JK Scott

P - JK Scott

PR - Cyrus Jones, Chris Black, Richard Mullaney

KOR - Kenyan Drake and ArDarius Stewart