List of Republicans planning to skip Cleveland convention

The following is a list of prominent Republicans who say they’re not planning to attend the Republican National Convention -- based on responses from their offices and previously published reports:

Former President George W. Bush

Former President George H.W. Bush

2008 Republican presidential nominee and Arizona Sen. John McCain

2012 Republican presidential nominee Mitt Romney

2016 presidential candidate and former Florida Gov. Jeb Bush

Nevada Gov. Brian Sandoval

Wyoming Gov. Matthew Mead

South Carolina Sen. Lindsey Graham

Arizona Sen. Jeff Flake

New Hampshire Sen. Kelly Ayotte

Alaska Sen. Lisa Murkowski

Illinois Sen. Mark Kirk

Wisconsin Sen. Ron Johnson

Kansas Sen. Jerry Moran

Missouri Sen. Roy Blunt