FOX Sports North and the Minnesota Twins on Monday announced a 150-game telecast schedule for the 2016 season.

FOX Sports North will serve as the exclusive, local television home for the Minnesota Twins.

FOX Sports North's regular season coverage begins Monday, April 4, with the Twins season opener in Baltimore, marking the first of six televised games against the Orioles. Coverage begins at 1 p.m. with a special one-hour edition of Twins Live.

More from FoxSports

The regional sports network also will have extended pre and postgame coverage for the Twins' home opener on Monday, April 11, with Twins Live beginning at 2 p.m. from Target Field.

Additionally, the team takes the national stage twice as the FOX broadcast network and FS1 features Minnesota at Cleveland on May 14 and the Tampa Bay at Minnesota matchup June 4.

Other highlights of the 2016 season schedule includes 18 games against the Chicago White Sox and World Series champion Kansas City Royals, 16 matchups against the Detroit Tigers, seven contests with the New York Yankees as well as two series against the Boston Red Sox and Milwaukee Brewers.

Veteran announcer Dick Bremer will resume play-by-play duties for his 33rd season, and will be joined in the booth by primary analyst and Hall of Famer Bert Blyleven. Twins Live presented by CenturyLink will continue to air before and after Twins telecasts with Tom Hanneman, Anthony LaPanta, Kevin Gorg, Marney Gellner and Audra Martin reporting.

FOX Sports North broadcasts will also feature analysis from former Twins players Roy Smalley, Tim Laudner and Jack Morris.

FOX Sports North also will televise a total of 11 Minnesota Twins Spring Training games from the Grapefruit League in Florida.

FOX Sports North reaches more than 2 million homes throughout Minnesota, Wisconsin, Iowa and North and South Dakota and telecasts nearly 2,600 hours of locally produced programming per year.

2016 Minnesota Twins Broadcast Schedule

Date Day Opponent Time

Apr. 4 Monday at Baltimore 2:00 p.m.*

Apr. 6 Wednesday at Baltimore 6:00 p.m.

Apr. 7 Thursday at Baltimore 6:00 p.m.

Apr. 8 Friday at Kansas City 7:00 p.m.

Apr. 9 Saturday at Kansas City 6:00 p.m.+

Apr. 10 Sunday at Kansas City 1:00 p.m.

Apr. 11 Monday Chicago White Sox 3:00 p.m.

Apr. 13 Wednesday Chicago White Sox 7:00 p.m.

Apr. 15 Friday Los Angeles Angels 7:00 p.m.

Apr. 16 Saturday Los Angeles Angels 1:00 p.m.

Apr. 17 Sunday Los Angeles Angels 1:00 p.m.

Apr. 18 Monday Milwaukee 7:00 p.m.

Apr. 19 Tuesday Milwaukee 12:00 p.m.*

Apr. 20 Wednesday at Milwaukee 7:00 p.m.

Apr. 21 Thursday at Milwaukee 12:30 p.m.*

Apr. 22 Friday at Washington 6:00 p.m.

Apr. 23 Saturday at Washington 12:00 p.m.

Apr. 24 Sunday at Washington 12:30 p.m.

Apr. 25 Monday Cleveland 7:00 p.m.

Apr. 26 Tuesday Cleveland 7:00 p.m.

Apr. 27 Wednesday Cleveland 7:00 p.m.

Apr. 29 Friday Detroit 7:00 p.m.

Apr. 30 Saturday Detroit 1:00 p.m.

May 1 Sunday Detroit 1:00 p.m.

May 2 Monday at Houston 7:00 p.m.

May 3 Tuesday at Houston 7:00 p.m.

May 4 Wednesday at Houston 7:00 p.m.

May 6 Friday at Chicago White Sox 7:00 p.m.

May 7 Saturday at Chicago White Sox 6:00 p.m.

May 8 Sunday at Chicago White Sox 1:00 p.m.

May 9 Monday Baltimore 7:00 p.m.

May 10 Tuesday Baltimore 7:00 p.m.

May 11 Wednesday Baltimore 12:00 p.m.*

May 13 Friday at Cleveland 6:00 p.m.

May 14 Saturday at Cleveland 5:00 p.m. FOX and FS1

May 15 Sunday at Cleveland 12:00 p.m.

May 16 Monday at Detroit 6:00 p.m.

May 17 Tuesday at Detroit 6:00 p.m.

May 18 Wednesday at Detroit 12:00 p.m.*

May 19 Thursday Toronto 7:00 p.m.

May 20 Friday Toronto 7:00 p.m.

May 21 Saturday Toronto 1:00 p.m.

May 22 Sunday Toronto 1:00 p.m.

May 23 Monday Kansas City 7:00 p.m.

May 24 Tuesday Kansas City 7:00 p.m.

May 25 Wednesday Kansas City 12:00 p.m.*

May 27 Friday at Seattle 9:00 p.m.

May 28 Saturday at Seattle 9:00 p.m.

May 29 Sunday at Seattle 3:00 p.m.

May 31 Tuesday at Oakland 9:00 p.m.

June 1 Wednesday at Oakland 2:30 p.m.*

June 2 Thursday Tampa Bay 7:00 p.m.

June 3 Friday Tampa Bay 7:00 p.m.

June 4 Saturday Tampa Bay 3:00 p.m. FOX and FS1

June 5 Sunday Tampa Bay 1:00 p.m.

June 7 Tuesday Miami 7:00 p.m.

June 8 Wednesday Miami 7:00 p.m.

June 9 Thursday Miami 7:00 p.m.

June 10 Friday Boston 7:00 p.m.

June 11 Saturday Boston 1:00 p.m.

June 12 Sunday Boston 1:00 p.m.

June 13 Monday at Los Angeles Angels 9:00 p.m.

June 14 Tuesday at Los Angeles Angels 9:00 p.m.

June 15 Wednesday at Los Angeles Angels 9:00 p.m.

June 16 Thursday New York Yankees 7:00 p.m.

June 17 Friday New York Yankees 7:00 p.m.

June 18 Saturday New York Yankees 1:00 p.m.

June 19 Sunday New York Yankees 1:00 p.m.

June 21 Tuesday Philadelphia 7:00 p.m.

June 22 Wednesday Philadelphia 7:00 p.m.

June 23 Thursday Philadelphia 12:00 p.m.*

June 24 Friday at New York Yankees 6:00 p.m.

June 25 Saturday at New York Yankees 12:00 p.m.

June 26 Sunday at New York Yankees 12:00 p.m.

June 28 Tuesday at Chicago White Sox 7:00 p.m.

June 29 Wednesday at Chicago White Sox 7:00 p.m.

June 30 Thursday at Chicago White Sox 1:00 p.m.*

July 1 Friday Texas 7:00 p.m.

July 2 Saturday Texas 1:00 p.m.

July 3 Sunday Texas 1:00 p.m.

July 5 Tuesday Oakland 7:00 p.m.

July 7 Thursday at Texas 7:00 p.m.

July 8 Friday at Texas 7:00 p.m.

July 9 Saturday at Texas 8:00 p.m.

July 10 Sunday at Texas 2:00 p.m.

July 15 Friday Cleveland 7:00 p.m.

July 16 Saturday Cleveland 6:00 p.m.

July 17 Sunday Cleveland 1:00 p.m.

July 18 Monday at Detroit 6:00 p.m.

July 19 Tuesday at Detroit 6:00 p.m.

July 21 Thursday at Boston 6:00 p.m.

July 22 Friday at Boston 6:00 p.m.

July 23 Saturday at Boston 6:00 p.m.

July 24 Sunday at Boston 12:30 p.m.

July 26 Tuesday Atlanta 7:00 p.m.

July 27 Wednesday Atlanta 7:00 p.m.

July 29 Friday Chicago White Sox 7:00 p.m.

July 30 Saturday Chicago White Sox 6:00 p.m.

July 31 Sunday Chicago White Sox 1:00 p.m.

Aug. 1 Monday at Cleveland 6:00 p.m.

Aug. 2 Tuesday at Cleveland 6:00 p.m.

Aug. 3 Wednesday at Cleveland 6:00 p.m.

Aug. 5 Friday at Tampa Bay 6:00 p.m.

Aug. 6 Saturday at Tampa Bay 5:00 p.m.

Aug. 7 Sunday at Tampa Bay 12:00 p.m.

Aug. 8 Monday Houston 7:00 p.m.

Aug. 9 Tuesday Houston 7:00 p.m.

Aug. 10 Wednesday Houston 7:00 p.m.

Aug. 12 Friday Kansas City 7:00 p.m.

Aug. 13 Saturday Kansas City 6:00 p.m.

Aug. 14 Sunday Kansas City 1:00 p.m.

Aug. 16 Tuesday at Atlanta 6:00 p.m.

Aug. 17 Wednesday at Atlanta 6:00 p.m.

Aug. 18 Thursday at Kansas City 7:00 p.m.

Aug. 19 Friday at Kansas City 7:00 p.m.

Aug. 20 Saturday at Kansas City 6:00 p.m.

Aug. 21 Sunday at Kansas City 1:00 p.m.

Aug. 23 Tuesday Detroit 7:00 p.m.

Aug. 24 Wednesday Detroit 7:00 p.m.

Aug. 26 Friday at Toronto 6:00 p.m.

Aug. 27 Saturday at Toronto 12:00 p.m.

Aug. 28 Sunday at Toronto 12:00 p.m.

Aug. 29 Monday at Cleveland 6:00 p.m.

Aug. 30 Tuesday at Cleveland 6:00 p.m.

Aug. 31 Wednesday at Cleveland 6:00 p.m.

Sept. 1 Thursday Chicago White Sox 7:00 p.m.

Sept. 2 Friday Chicago White Sox 7:00 p.m.

Sept. 3 Saturday Chicago White Sox 6:00 p.m.

Sept. 4 Sunday Chicago White Sox 1:00 p.m.

Sept. 6 Tuesday Kansas City 7:00 p.m.

Sept. 7 Wednesday Kansas City 7:00 p.m.

Sept. 9 Friday Cleveland 7:00 p.m.

Sept. 10 Saturday Cleveland 6:00 p.m.

Sept. 11 Sunday Cleveland 1:00 p.m.

Sept. 12 Monday at Detroit 6:00 p.m.

Sept. 13 Tuesday at Detroit 6:00 p.m.

Sept. 14 Wednesday at Detroit 6:00 p.m.

Sept. 16 Friday at New York Mets 6:00 p.m.

Sept. 17 Saturday at New York Mets 6:00 p.m.

Sept. 18 Sunday at New York Mets 12:00 p.m.

Sept. 20 Tuesday Detroit 7:00 p.m.

Sept. 21 Wednesday Detroit 7:00 p.m.

Sept. 22 Thursday Detroit 7:00 p.m.

Sept. 23 Friday Seattle 7:00 p.m.

Sept. 24 Saturday Seattle 6:00 p.m.

Sept. 25 Sunday Seattle 1:00 p.m.

Sept. 27 Tuesday at Kansas City 6:00 p.m.

Sept. 28 Wednesday at Kansas City 6:00 p.m.

Sept. 29 Thursday at Kansas City 6:00 p.m.

Sept. 30 Friday at Chicago White Sox 7:00 p.m.

Oct. 1 Saturday at Chicago White Sox 6:00 p.m.

Oct. 2 Sunday at Chicago White Sox 2:00 p.m.

*Denotes weekday day games that will be replayed in primetime

+Denotes game airing on FOX Sports North PLUS

All Times Central / Schedule Subject to Change