Chicago's Rolfe voted MLS Player of the Week

Chicago Fire forward Chris Rolfe was voted the Major League Soccer Player of the Week on Monday for Week 21 of the 2013 season.

Rolfe's two-goal first half helped the Fire earn a 4-1 victory over visiting D.C. United on Saturday. He needed just 114 seconds to net his first goal of the night, getting himself on the end of a Joel Lindpere cross before finishing with a one-timed strike to the back of the net.

Moments before the first half whistle, Rolfe capped a well-worked move to run onto a through ball from Lindpere and chip it home for his first multi-goal game of the season.

The MLS Player of the Week award is selected each week by the North American Soccer Reporters. The group consists of members of online, print, television, and radio media.

2013 MLS Player of the Week winners:

Week 1: Mike Magee (Los Angeles Galaxy)

Week 2: Robert Earnshaw (Toronto FC)

Week 3: Bill Hamid (D.C. United)

Week 4: Juan Agudelo (Chivas USA)

Week 5: Will Johnson (Portland Timbers)

Week 6: Ryan Johnson (Portland Timbers)

Week 7: Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo)

Week 8: Jack McInerney (Philadelphia Union)

Week 9: Tim Cahill (Red Bull New York)

Week 10: Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

Week 11: Will Bruin (Houston Dynamo)

Week 12: Eddie Johnson (Seattle Sounders)

Week 13: Marco Di Vaio (Montreal Impact)

Week 14: Diego Fagundez (New England Revolution)

Week 15: Olmes Garcia (Real Salt Lake)

Week 16: Kenny Miller (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)

Week 17: Camilo Sanvezzo (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)

Week 18: Alan Gordon (San Jose Earthquakes)

Week 19: Brad Knighton (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)

Week 20: Camilo Sanvezzo (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)

Week 21: Chris Rolfe (Chicago Fire)