PHOENIX -- The Phoenix Suns will open the 2016-17 season at home on Wednesday, Oct. 26, against the Sacramento Kings.

The Suns' 49th season will feature a pair of designated home games in Mexico City against the Dallas Mavericks (Jan. 12) and San Antonio Spurs (Jan. 14). FOX Sports Arizona will televise 79 of the team's 82 games. The other three games will be exclusive national telecasts (Friday, Dec. 9, at the Los Angeles Lakers; Monday, Jan. 30, vs. Memphis; and Thursday, March 9, vs. the Lakers) -- and one game, Friday, Feb. 10, will be televised by both FOX Sports Arizona and ESPN.

The NBA champion Cleveland Cavaliers will make their only Phoenix visit on Sunday, Jan. 8. The Western Conference champion Golden State Warriors will play at Talking Stick Arena in the season's third game -- a 3 p.m. tip on Sunday, Oct. 30 -- and not again until Wednesday, April 5.

More from FoxSports

The season's longest home stand if five games from March 2 through March 9. The Suns play four of their final five games at home -- with the lone exception being the season finale at Sacramento on Tuesday, April 11.

The schedule features a pair of six-game road trips. From Nov. 13 through Nov. 23, the Suns will span the country while playing at Golden State, Denver, Indiana, Philadelphia, Washington and Orlando. They also have an all-East Coast trip from March 19 through March 28, playing at Detroit, Miami, Brooklyn, Boston, Charlotte and Atlanta.

The Suns play back-to-back games on 14 occasions -- seven are road-home splits, three are home-road, three are road-road, and one is home-home.

Of the 39 games at Talking Stick Resort Arena, nine fall on Wednesday, eight on Sunday, six each on Thursday and Friday, four on Tuesday, and three each on Monday and Saturday.

Single-game tickets will go on sale to the general public Friday, August 19, at noon on Suns.com and by phone at 602-379-SUNS.

PRESEASON:

Monday, Oct. 3: SAN ANTONIO, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 5: UTAH, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 7: at Portland, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 12: at Utah, 6 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 14: DALLAS, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 21: at L.A. Lakers (Anaheim), 7 p.m.

REGULAR SEASON

Wednesday, Oct. 26: SACRAMENTO, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 28: at Oklahoma City, 5 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 30: GOLDEN STATE, 3 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 31: at L.A. Clippers, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 2: PORTLAND, 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 4: at New Orleans, 5 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 6: at L.A. Lakers, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 8: at Portland, 8 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 9: DETROIT, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 12: BROOKLYN, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 13: at Golden State, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 16: at Denver, 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 18: at Indiana, 5 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 19: at Philadelphia, 5:30 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 21: at Washington, 5 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 23: at Orlando, 5 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 25: MINNESOTA, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 27: DENVER, 1:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 30: ATLANTA, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 3: at Golden State, 8:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 6: at Utah, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 7: INDIANA, 7 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 9: at L.A. Lakers, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 11: NEW ORLEANS, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 13: NEW YORK, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 15: SAN ANTONIO, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 17: at Oklahoma City, 3 p.m

Monday, Dec. 19: at Minnesota, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 21: HOUSTON, 7 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 23: PHILADELPHIA, 7 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 26: at Houston, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 28: at San Antonio, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 29: TORONTO, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 31: at Utah, 6 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 2: at L.A. Clippers, 8:30

Tuesday, Jan. 3: MIAMI, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 5: at Dallas, 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 8: CLEVELAND, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 12: DALLAS (Mexico City), 8 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 14: SAN ANTONIO (Mexico City), 4 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 16: UTAH, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 19: at Cleveland, 5 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 21: at New York, 5:30 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 22: at Toronto, 4 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 24: MINNESOTA, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 26: at Denver, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 28: DENVER, 7 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 30: MEMPHIS, 8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 1: L.A. CLIPPERS, 7 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 3: at Sacramento, 8:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 4: MILWAUKEE, 7 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 6: at New Orleans, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 8: at Memphis, 6 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 10: CHICAGO, 8:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 11: at Houston, 7 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 13: NEW ORLEANS, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 15: L.A. LAKERS, 7 p.m.

Feb. 17-19 NBA All-Star Weekend

Friday, Feb. 24: at Chicago, 6 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 26: at Milwaukee, 1:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 28: at Memphis, 6 p.m.

Thursday, March 2: CHARLOTTE, 7 p.m.

Friday, March 3: OKLAHOMA CITY, 7 p.m.

Sunday, March 5: BOSTON, 3 p.m.

Tuesday, March 7: WASHINGTON, 7 p.m.

Thursday, March 9: L.A. LAKERS, 8:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 11: at Dallas, 7 p.m.

Sunday, March 12: PORTLAND, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, March 15: SACRAMENTO, 7 p.m.

Friday, March 17: ORLANDO, 7 p.m.

Sunday, March 19: at Detroit, 1:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 21: at Miami, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 23: at Brooklyn, 4:30 p.m.

Friday, March 24: at Boston, 4:30 p.m.

Sunday, March 26: at Charlotte, 10 a.m.

Tuesday, March 28: at Atlanta, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 30: L.A. CLIPPERS, 7 p.m.

Saturday, April 1: at Portland, 7 p.m.

Sunday, April 2: HOUSTON, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, April 5: GOLDEN STATE, 7 p.m.

Friday, April 7: OKLAHOMA CITY, 7 p.m.

Sunday, April 9: DALLAS, 3 p.m.

Tuesday, April 11: at Sacramento, 7:30 p.m.