Batsman Cheteshwar Pujara and seamer Mohit Sharma were handed their one-day debuts as India won the toss and elected to bowl in the fourth one-day international against Zimbabwe on Thursday.

Pujara was given an opportunity to show that he could bring his Test abilities into the limited overs format as he replaced Shikhar Dhawan, while Mohit came in for his first international at the expense of R Vinay Kumar.

Zimbabwe named an unchanged side from the one which lost the third one-day match in Harare by seven wickets, as Malcolm Waller retained his place despite a poor series with the bat.

India lead the five-match series 3-0.


Zimbabwe: Brendan Taylor (capt), Vusi Sibanda, Sikandar Raza, Hamilton Masakadza, Sean Williams, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Prosper Utseya, Brian Vitori, Tendai Chatara, Michael Chinouya.

India: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Shami Ahmed, Mohit Sharma, Jaydev Unadkat.