Raw Data: New Congressional Leadership

The following make up the Congressional leadership for the new session beginning in January, following party elections Wednesday and Thursday.

Senate Republicans

Republican Leader (Majority Leader): Trent Lott of Mississippi.

Assistant Republican Leader (Whip): Mitch McConnell of Kentucky.

Conference Chairman: Rick Santorum of Pennsylvania.

Conference Vice Chairman: Kay Bailey Hutchison of Texas.

Policy Committee Chairman: Jon Kyl of Arizona.

Senatorial Campaign Committee Chairman: George Allen of Virginia.

Senate Democrats

Democratic Leader (Minority Leader): Tom Daschle of South Dakota.

Assistant Democratic Leader (Whip): Harry Reid of Nevada.

Conference Secretary: Barbara Mikulski of Maryland.

(Other party officers are to be chosen at a later date.)

House Republicans

Speaker: Dennis Hastert of Illinois.

Republican Leader (Majority Leader): Tom DeLay of Texas.

Assistant Republican Leader (Whip): Roy Blunt of Missouri.

Conference Chairman: Deborah Pryce of Ohio.

Conference Vice Chairman: Jack Kingston of Georgia.

Conference Secretary: John Doolittle of California.

Policy Chairman: Christopher Cox of California.

National Republican Congressional Committee Chairman: Thomas Reynolds of New York.

House Democrats

Democratic Leader (Minority Leader): Nancy Pelosi of California.

Assistant Democratic Leader (Whip): Steny Hoyer of Maryland.

Caucus Chairman: Robert Menendez of New Jersey.

Caucus Vice Chairman: James Clyburn of South Carolina.