A complete and updated list of poll-closing times: (Some states are in more than one time zone and therefore may have multiple poll-closing times.)

6 p.m. EST (5 p.m. CST):
Portions of Indiana, portions of Kentucky

7 p.m. EST (6 p.m. CST):
Portions of Florida, Georgia, portions of New Hampshire, portions of Indiana, portions of Kentucky, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia

7:30 p.m. EST:
Portions of North Carolina, Ohio, West Virginia

8 p.m. EST (7 p.m. CST, 6 p.m. MST):
Alabama, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, portions of northwest Florida, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, portions of Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, portions of New Hampshire, New Jersey, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas

8:30 p.m. EST (7:30 p.m. CST):
Arkansas, portions of North Carolina

9 p.m. EST (8 p.m. CST, 7 p.m. MST):
Arizona, Colorado, Louisiana, portions of Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New Mexico, New York, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Texas (El Paso area), Wisconsin, Wyoming

10 p.m. EST (9 p.m. CST, 8 p.m. MST, 7 p.m. PST):
Portions of Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Montana, Nevada, portions of North Dakota, portions of Oregon, Utah

11 p.m. EST (9 p.m. MST, 8 p.m. PST, 6 p.m. HST):
California, Hawaii, portions of Idaho, portions of North Dakota, portions of Oregon, Washington

Midnight EST (8 p.m. AST):
Alaska