The NASCAR season has wound down to the penultimate race at Phoenix International Raceway where the Championship 4 will be decided in Sunday's Can-Am 500.

Jimmie Johnson and Carl Edwards already have their spots locked up in the season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway and two drivers will join them at the conclusion of the race at the low-banked desert track.

Joey Logano, Kyle Busch, Matt Kenseth, and Denny Hamlin are all separated by two points in the Round of 8, with Stewart-Haas Racing teammates Kevin Harvick and Kurt Busch, 16 and 18 points behind the cutoff, respectively.

More from FoxSports

Harvick has won five of the last six races at PIR and has a total of eight victories at the track.

Here's everything you need to know for Sunday's Can-Am 500, the ninth of 10 races in NASCAR's Chase for the Sprint Cup.

Green flag: 2:45 p.m. ET


12:30 p.m. ET: "NASCAR RaceDay" (FS1)

2:30 p.m. ET: Sprint Cup Series Can-Am 500

11:30 p.m. ET: "NASCAR Victory Lane" (FS1)

Race distance: 312 miles / 500 kilometers

Track size: 1.022 miles

Grid size: 40 cars

Forecast: Mostly sunny, 84 degrees, zero percent chance of rain

Grand Marshal: Vinny Paz, boxer

National Anthem: SFC Dana J. Fischl, US Army Military Intelligence Corps Band, Fort Huachuca

Flyover: 2 F-16's and F-35's, Luke Air Force Base

Command to start engines: Vinny Paz, boxer

Defending race winner: Dale Earnhardt, Jr.

Front row: Alex Bowman and Kyle Larson

Starting lineup: