McIlroy, Huh win PGA Tour honors

Rory McIlroy was named PGA Tour Player of the Year on Tuesday and John Huh was tabbed Rookie of the Year.

In a vote of the tour's membership, McIlroy outlasted Jason Dufner, Brandt Snedeker, Bubba Watson and Tiger Woods for Player of the Year.

The 23-year-old McIlroy became the youngest player to earn Player of the Year honors since Woods in 1998.

McIlroy won four times on the PGA Tour in 2012, including an eight-shot win at the PGA Championship. That was the largest margin of victory in tournament history.

Huh broke through for his first win at the Mayakoba Golf Classic in February. He totaled four top-10 finishes in 28 starts, including a tie for second at the Valero Texas Open.

Huh is the first player of Korean descent to be voted Rookie of the Year.

Huh bested Charlie Beljan, Jonas Blixt, Bud Cauley and Ted Potter, Jr. for the rookie honor.