Sign in to comment!

Menu
Home

fcs

Weber State finalizes 2012 schedule under Smith

New Weber State football coach John L. Smith will open the 2012 season with the Wildcats by visiting two Football Bowl Subdivision opponents, Fresno State and Brigham Young.

Weber State, which hired Smith on Dec. 6 following Ron McBride's retirement, will head to Fresno State on Dec. 1 and BYU on Dec. 8.

The Wildcats will then play their home opener at Stewart Stadium on Sept. 15 against McNeese State - the first of a two-year home-and-home series between the two schools. Their 2013 meeting will be held Sept. 21 in Lake Charles, La.

Weber State will open 2012 conference play in the new-look Big Sky on Sept. 22 by hosting Eastern Washington. The Wildcats also will play home conference games against Cal Poly (Oct. 6), Montana (Nov. 3) and Northern Colorado (Nov. 10).

They will face road conference games at UC Davis (Sept. 29), Sacramento State (Oct. 13), Southern Utah (Oct. 20) and Idaho State (Nov. 17).

In the new 13-team Big Sky, Weber State will not play Montana State, North Dakota, Northern Arizona and Portland State next season.

2012 Weber State Football Schedule

Saturday, Sept. 1, at Fresno State, Fresno, Calif.

Saturday, Sept. 8, at Brigham Young, Provo, Utah

Saturday, Sept. 15, McNeese State, Ogden, Utah

Saturday, Sept. 22, Eastern Washington*, Ogden, Utah

Saturday, Sept. 29, at UC Davis*, Davis, Calif.

Saturday, Oct. 6, Cal Poly*, Ogden, Utah

Saturday, Oct. 13, at Sacramento State*, Sacramento, Calif.

Saturday, Oct. 20, at Southern Utah*, Cedar City, Utah

Saturday, Nov. 3, Montana*, Ogden, Utah

Saturday, Nov. 10, Northern Colorado*, Ogden, Utah

Saturday, Nov. 17, at Idaho State*, Pocatello, Id.

* - Big Sky Conference Game