Fifteen aspiring filmmakers are joining a club that includes John Lasseter, Trey Parker and Spike Lee: They've won Student Academy Awards.

The film academy announced its 2014 honorees Friday in alternative, animation, documentary, narrative and foreign films. Gold, silver and bronze medals will be presented at a free public ceremony June 7 at the DGA Theater in Los Angeles.


The winners are:

— Daniel Sierra, School of Visual Arts, New York.

— Drew Brown, The Art Institute of Jacksonville, Florida.

— Teng Chang, University of Southern California.

— Daniel Clark and Wesley Tippetts, Brigham Young University, Utah.

— Hayley Foster, Loyola Marymount University, California.

— Helen Hood Scheer, Stanford University, California.

— Zijian Mu, New York University.

— J. Christian Jensen, Stanford University.

— Keola Racela, Columbia University, New York.

— Yulin Liu, New York University.

— Camille Stochitch, American Film Institute, Los Angeles.

— Peter Baumann, Northern Film School, U.K.

— Lennart Ruff, University of Television and Film, Munich.

— Hadas Ayalon, Tel Aviv University, Israel.