USGA announces 25 more exempt players for U.S. Open

Far Hills, NJ ( - The United States Golf Association announced on Tuesday that 25 additional players have earned exemptions for the 2015 U.S. Open Championship at Chambers Bay.

The U.S. Open, which will be played June 18-21 in University Place, Washington, now has 74 players who are fully exempt.

Each of the 25 players earned their way into the field via the world rankings. As of May 25, anyone inside the top-60 in the world received full exemption.

Ryan Moore, Byeong Hun An, Paul Casey, George Coetzee, Jamie Donaldson, Victor Dubuisson, Matt Every, Tommy Fleetwood, Stephen Gallacher, Branden Grace, Charley Hoffman, J.B. Holmes, Thongchai Jaidee, Miguel Angel Jimenez, Anirban Lahiri, Marc Leishman, Shane Lowry, Joost Luiten, Ben Martin, Francesco Molinari, Ian Poulter, Marc Warren, Lee Westwood, Bernd Wiesberger and Danny Willett are the 25 to earn their position in the field.

Depending on the top-60 in the world as of June 15, there is a possibility the number of players could increase.