Six candidates to run for IOC presidency

International Olympic Committee vice presidents Thomas Bach of Germany and Ser Miang Ng of Singapore are among the six candidates to succeed outgoing president Jacques Rogge.

The others are current executive board members Sergei Bubka of the Ukraine and Ching-Kuo Wu of Taiwan, as well as former board members Richard Carrion of Puerto Rico and Denis Oswald of Switzerland.

Candidates will make presentations to the full IOC membership on July 3-4 before an election at the 125th IOC Session on Sept. 10 in Buenos Aires.