Scherff secures Outland Trophy

Lake Buena Vista, FL ( - Iowa's Brandon Scherff won the 2014 Outland Trophy as the nation's top interior lineman.

Scherff is the fourth Hawkeye to win the award and fourth offensive lineman in the last five years.

The other finalists were Texas defensive end Malcom Brown and Auburn offensive lineman Reese Dismukes.

Brown, also a finalist for the Nagurski Award, finished with 61 tackles and led the Longhorns with 14 tackles for loss and six sacks.