PGA Tour, McGladrey extend sponsorship

The PGA Tour announced an extension of its partnership with McGladrey as the title sponsor of The McGladrey Classic through 2015.

The tournament was a new Fall Series event in 2010, and McGladrey's initial contract was set to run out after the 2012 event.

"We're thrilled to renew our sponsorship of The McGladrey Classic and look forward to returning to Sea Island through 2015," said Joe Adams, managing partner and CEO for McGladrey & Pullen.

Davis Love III has served as the tournament chairman for the first two years and has featured other top players such as Matt Kuchar, Lucas Glover, Jonathan Byrd and Zach Johnson.

"We're delighted that McGladrey has agreed to continue its sponsorship of The McGladrey Classic through 2015," said PGA Tour executive vice president Andy Pazder. "In just two years, the tournament has established itself as a strong PGA Tour event thanks to the commitment by McGladrey and the leadership of Davis Love III and his foundation."

Heath Slocum and Ben Crane won in 2010 and 2011, respectively.