Perry, D Sedin, St. Louis Hart finalists

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

NEW YORK (AP) - Anaheim's Corey Perry, Vancouver's Daniel Sedin and Tampa Bay's Martin St. Louis are finalists for the Hart Trophy given to the NHL's MVP.

The league announced Thursday that the three forwards were the top vote-getters in balloting by the Professional Hockey Writers Association after the regular season.

Sedin led the league in scoring with 104 points (41 goals, 63 assists). His twin and linemate Henrik won the award last season, giving them the chance to become the first brothers to win the Hart in consecutive years.

Perry led the league in goals with 50, helping Anaheim move from 11th in the Western Conference to fourth.

St. Louis, the 2004 MVP, finished second in scoring with 99 points (31 goals, 68 assists).

The winner will be announced June 22 in Las Vegas.