If Edmonton Oilers forward Jordan Eberle and Star break, they will have to cancel them now.

Both players on Monday were added to the 2012 NHL All-Star roster as injury replacements for Minnesota forward Mikko Koivu and Winnipeg defenseman Dustin Byfuglien.

Eberle leads the Oilers in goals (17), assists (27) and points, while Letang, who recently returned after missing 21 straight games with a broken nose and a concussion, has averaged nearly a point-per-game this season when healthy. He has totaled five goals and 23 points in 25 games.

Additionally, Wild forward Nick Johnson will replace injured Oilers forward Ryan Nugent-Hopkins among the rookies participating in the skills competition.