Logano aiming for fourth straight Nationwide win at Dover

Joey Logano has figured out Dover International Speedway very well in Nationwide Series competition.

In June, Logano became the first driver to win three consecutive Nationwide races at Dover. He scored a season-sweep here in his last year with Joe Gibbs Racing in 2012. Logano's victory in this year's spring event at this track came in his fourth Nationwide start as driver of the No. 22 car for Penske Racing. In the last three races at Dover, he has led 404 of 600 laps.

"Every weekend, we want to go out there and win the race, and I think we have a great shot to do it at Dover," Logano said. "To think that you can win three straight and even four straight races at a track is pretty freaking cool. I really want to go out there and make it happen this weekend."

Last weekend at Kentucky, Ryan Blaney became the fourth different driver to take the No. 22 to victory lane in a Nationwide race this season, joining A.J. Allmendinger, Brad Keselowski and Logano. The 22 team has won 10 of 27 events in 2013.

Todd Bodine, Kyle Busch, Carl Edwards and Logano share the record most Nationwide wins at Dover with three each. Busch is on the entry list for this weekend's race. He already has 10 wins in the series this season. The JGR driver finished fifth at this track earlier this year.

"This is a favorite track for most in the garage, because it's so unique with the concrete and high banking," Busch said. "It's fast and fun to maneuver, but challenging too. You have to keep up with it. JGR has obviously run well here, sweeping both events in 2012. I missed it a little in the spring race, had a good car and the last round of pit stops took us out of cycle to be where we wanted at the end."

Sam Hornish Jr., who is Logano's teammate at Penske, currently holds a 15- point lead over Austin Dillon. Regan Smith is third in points (-45), followed by Elliott Sadler (-54). None of those four drivers has won at Dover in the past.

Thirty-nine teams are on the preliminary entry list for the 5-Hour Energy 200.

Series: NASCAR Nationwide. Date: Saturday, Sept. 28. Race: 5-Hour Energy 200. Site: Dover International Speedway. Track: 1-mile oval. Start time: 3:30 p.m. ET. Laps: 200. Miles: 200. 2012 Winner: Joey Logano. Television: ESPN. Radio: Motor Racing Network (MRN)/SIRIUS NASCAR Radio.