Kane, Moulson, St. Louis named Lady Byng finalists

Chicago Blackhawks right wing Patrick Kane, New York Islanders left wing Matt Moulson and Tampa Bay Lightning right wing Martin St. Louis have been named the finalists for the Lady Byng Memorial Trophy, which is given to the player who best exhibits sportsmanship and excellence on the ice.

Kane not only ranked fifth in the NHL with 23 goals and 55 points, but he was also whistled for just eight penalty minutes -- the fewest among the top-20 scorers. He helped the Blackhawks to the Presidents' Trophy and is a Lady Byng finalist for the first time.

Moulson is a finalist for the second year in a row after totaling just four penalty minutes in 47 games. He also scored 15 goals and added 29 assists for 44 points to help the Islanders to their first playoff appearance since 2007.

St. Louis led the NHL with 43 assists and 60 points in 48 games to capture the Art Ross Trophy as the leading scorer. He was second among forwards in ice time and was assessed just 14 minutes in penalties. The Quebec native is a Lady Byng finalist for the sixth time and won the award in 2010 and 2011.

The winner will be announced during the 2013 Stanley Cup Finals.