Jackson State sets 2015 schedule

Jackson, MS (SportsNetwork.com) - Jackson State will seek to improve in coach Harold Jackson's second season during an 11-game 2015 schedule announced on Thursday.

The Tigers finished 5-7 in Jackson's debut this season after playing in the Southwestern Athletic Conference Championship Game in 2012 and '13.

They will host five games at Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium next season against Texas Southern (Sept. 26), Grambling State (Oct. 3), Arkansas-Pine Bluff (Oct. 24), Alabama State (Nov. 7) and Alcorn State (Nov. 28).

2015 Jackson State Football Schedule

Sept. 5, at Middle Tennessee State

Sept. 12, Tennessee State (Southern Heritage Classic) in Memphis

Sept. 19, at Southern*

Sept. 26, Texas Southern* (W.C. Gorden Classic)

Oct. 3, Grambling State*

Oct. 17, at Alabama A&M*

Oct. 24, Arkansas-Pine Bluff* (Homecoming)

Oct. 31, at Mississippi Valley State*

Nov. 7, Alabama State*

Nov. 21, at Prairie View A&M*

Nov. 28, Alcorn State*

* - SWAC game