Tim George Jr. will start on the pole for Saturday's SFP 250 Camping World Truck Series race after topping the charts in qualifying at Kansas Speedway.

George Jr., who drives the No. 2 Chevrolet for Richard Childress Racing, posted a lap at 172.436 mph for his first pole in just his fourth truck start.

Jason Leffler earned the outside pole with a lap at 172.331 mph.

Justin Lofton qualified third, followed by Jason White and rookie Ty Dillon.

James Buescher, Joey Coulter, Nelson Piquet Jr., Todd Bodine and Timothy Peters completed the top-10. Peters currently holds a six-point lead over Lofton.

Mike Harmon and Dennis Setzer failed to qualify for the 250-mile race at Kansas, which is scheduled to start just after 2 p.m. (et).