Garoppolo, Daly are FCS ADA All-Americans

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

( - Walter Payton Award winner Jimmy Garoppolo and Buck Buchanan Award winner Brad Daly were named inaugural FCS ADA All-America Award honorees on Tuesday.

Garoppolo, a senior quarterback from Eastern Illinois, and Daly, a senior defensive end from Montana State, were named the outstanding players in the FCS Monday night.

The Division I Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association (FCS ADA), in coordination with the 13 FCS conference offices, recognized top student-athletes at 11 different positions. The team had representatives from nine schools and five conferences.

Voting was conducted by a national panel, consisting of media and sports information directors.

The FCS ADA All-America Award honorees:

QB - Jimmy Garoppolo, Eastern Illinois, Sr.

RB - Terrance West, Towson, Jr.

OL - Billy Turner, North Dakota State, Sr.

TE - MyCole Pruitt, Southern Illinois, Jr.

WR - Erik Lora, Eastern Illinois, Sr.

DL - Brad Daly, Montana State, Sr.

LB - Stephon Robertson, James Madison, Sr.

DB - Daniel Fitzpatrick, Tennessee State, Sr.

PK - Seth Sebastian, Southeastern Louisiana, Sr.

P - Kyle Loomis, Portland State, Jr.

RS - Xavier Roberson, Southeastern Louisiana, So.