FCS players a big part of Arizona all-star game

Eleven players from FCS schools are scheduled to participate in the Casino Del Sol College All-Star Game Friday night at Kino Stadium.

The East roster includes offensive linemen Aaron Adams of Eastern Kentucky, Lloyd Morrison of Fordham and Roderick Tomlin of Murray State, quarterback Nathan Stanley of Southeastern Louisiana, tight end Will Shaw of Youngstown State and linebacker Joseph LeBeau of Jackson State.

FCS players listed on the West roster are Portland State place-kicker Zach Brown, Eastern Washington wide receiver Nick Edwards, Northern Arizona offensive tackle Trey Gilleo, Montana State defensive tackle Zach Minter and Cal Poly running back Deonte Williams.

The Casino Del Sol game began after the 2010 season as the Eastern Energy All- Star Game.

Six players in last year's game, including Delaware offensive lineman Gino Gradkowski, were selected in the 2012 NFL Draft. Another 61 players were invited to NFL training camps.