Comets claim first MISL title

The Missouri Comets secured the franchise's first MISL Championship on Sunday with a 6-4 win over the Baltimore Blast in Game 3 of the MISL Championship Series.

After winning Game 1 by a score of 15-8, Missouri sustained a heavy 19-4 defeat in Game 2 with Baltimore's Adauto Neto scoring a hat trick while Mike Lookingland chipped in three assists.

That result forced a decisive Game 3 mini-game in which Missouri twice came from behind to knock off the defending champions.

Brian Harris, who was named the MISL Championship Series MVP, scored the winning goal with 56 seconds to play, while Baltimore was unable to find a way to level the contest after pulling its goalkeeper for the remainder of the match.