ACM nominations announced, Miranda Lambert leads with 8

Miranda Lambert beats out all the boys (and girls) with eight nominations at this year's Academy of Country Music Awards.

The ACMs announced Friday that Lambert is the top contender, including a nomination for entertainer of the year, pitting her against top-billing male stars Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Jason Aldean and Florida Georgia Line.

Lambert is also nominated for album of the year for "Platinum" and female vocalist of the year.

The ACMs will be held April 19 at the AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas. Dierks Bentley earned seven nominations, while chart-topping duo Florida Georgia Line is up for five honors.

The ACMs are celebrating their 50th year, and Bryan and Blake Shelton will help bring the party to life as the show's hosts. The show will air live on CBS.

More On This...

    Entertainer of the Year
    Jason Aldean
    Garth Brooks
    Luke Bryan
    Miranda Lambert
    Florida Georgia Line

    Female Vocalist of the Year
    Brandy Clark
    Miranda Lambert
    Martina McBride
    Kacey Musgraves
    Carrie Underwood

    Male Vocalist of the Year
    Jason Aldean
    Dierks Bentley
    Luke Bryan
    Eric Church
    Brad Paisley
    Blake Shelton

    Vocal Duo of the Year
    Brothers Osborne
    Dan + Shay
    Florida Georgia Line
    Maddie + Tae
    The Swon Brothers

    Vocal Group of the Year
    Lady Antebellum
    Little Big Town
    Rascal Flatts
    The Band Perry
    Zac Brown Band

    Album of the Year
    Jason Aldean, "Old Boots, New Dirt"
    Little Big Town, "Pain Killer"
    Miranda Lambert, "Platinum"
    Dierks Bentley, "Riser"
    Eric Church, "The Outsiders"

    Song of the Year
    Kenny Chesney, "American Kids"
    Miranda Lambert, "Automatic"
    Luke Bryan, ‘Drink a Beer"
    Kacey Musgraves, "Follow Your Arrow"
    Eric Church, "Give Me Back My Homwetown"
    Dierks Bentley, "I Hold On"

    Single Record of the Year
    Kenny Chesney, "American Kids"
    Miranda Lambert, "Automatic"
    Florida Georgia Line, "Dirt"
    Dierks Bentley, "Drunk on a Plane"
    Lee Brice, "I Don"t Dance"

    Vocal Event of the Year
    Blake Shelton (Feat. Ashley Monroe), "Lonely Tonight"
    Tim McGraw (Feat. Faith Hill), "Meanwhile Back at Mama"s"
    Miranda Lambert (Feat. Carrie Underwood), "Somethin" Bad"
    The Cadillac Three (Feat. Florida Georgia Line, Dierks Bentley and Mike Eli), "The South"
    Florida Georgia Line (Feat. Luke Bryan), "This Is How We Roll"

    Video of the Year
    Kenny Chesney, "American Kids"
    Keith Urban, "Cop Car"
    Dierks Bentley, "Drunk on a Plane"
    Glen Campbell, "I"m Not Gonna Miss You"
    Miranda Lambert (Feat. Carrie Underwood), "Somethin" Bad"

    Songwriter of the Year
    Rodney Clawson
    Ashley Gorley
    Luke Laird
    Josh Osborne
    Chris Tompkins

    The Associated Press contributed to this report.