Some big names in Atlanta Braves history are returning to help the team honor Greg Maddux. The Braves will induct Maddux into the team's Hall of Fame and retire his No. 31 on Friday.

Former Braves players Phil Niekro, Dale Murphy, David Justice and Ralph Garr, as well as retired broadcasters Ernie Johnson Sr. and Pete Van Wieren are scheduled to attend the ceremony.

Maddux won three of his four Cy Young awards during his 11 seasons with the Braves.

Niekro (35), Murphy (3), Hank Aaron (44), Eddie Mathews (41) and Warren Spahn (21) are the only other Braves players to have their numbers retired by the team. The Braves and all other major league teams also retired Jackie Robinson's No. 42.