Fast Facts: 2005 Tony Award Winners

Winners of the 2005 Tony Award:

Play: "Doubt."

Musical: "Monty Python's Spamalot."

Book of a musical: Rachel Sheinkin, "The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee."

Original score: Adam Guettel, "The Light in the Piazza."

Revival, play: "Glengarry Glen Ross."

Revival, musical: "La Cage aux Folles."

Special theatrical event: Billy Crystal, "700 Sundays."

Actor, play: Bill Irwin, "Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?"

Actress, play: Cherry Jones, "Doubt."

Actor, musical: Norbert Leo Butz, "Dirty Rotten Scoundrels."

Actress, musical: Victoria Clark, "The Light in the Piazza."

Featured actor, play: Liev Schreiber, "Glengarry Glen Ross."

Featured actress, play: Adriane Lenox, "Doubt."

Featured actor, musical: Dan Fogler, "The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee."

Featured actress, musical: Sara Ramirez, "Monty Python's Spamalot."

Scenic design, play: Scott Pask, "The Pillowman."

Scenic design, musical: Michael Yeargan, "The Light in the Piazza."

Costume design, play: Jess Goldstein, "The Rivals."

Costume design, musical: Catherine Zuber, "The Light in the Piazza."

Lighting design, play: Brian MacDevitt, "The Pillowman."

Lighting design, musical: Christopher Akerlind, "The Light in the Piazza."

Direction, play: Doug Hughes, "Doubt."

Direction, musical: Mike Nichols, "Monty Python's Spamalot."

Choreography: Jerry Mitchell, "La Cage aux Folles."

Orchestrations: Ted Sperling, Adam Guettel and Bruce Coughlin, "The Light in the Piazza.

Regional theater: Theatre de la Jeune Lune of Minneapolis.

Special Tony Award for lifetime achievement: Edward Albee.