Fox News - Fair & Balanced


2009 Buck Buchanan Award Voting
Name School 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th Total
Arthur MoatsJames Madison37268125342
J.C. SherrittEastern Washington171715154232
Danny BattenSouth Dakota State81320127183
Christian Anthony Grambling19851111175
Mark LeGree Appalachian State21216155145
Austen LaneMurray State831579120
Adrian TracyWilliam & Mary5136512117
Dane FletcherMontana State9154779
Brandin Jordan Southern Illinois3474464
James RuffinNorthern Iowa4373463
Tim KukuckaVillanova 3545461
Tim KnickyStephen F. Austin3525657
Martin Parker Richmond2328751
Josh Morris Weber State2514445
Terrell Whitehead Norfolk State0261836
Jeremy MaddoxAlabama A&M2035534
Larry Hart Central Arkansas0312120
Charles Graves Delaware1005318
Mychal Savage Youngstown State0121315
Jeromy Miles Massachusetts000179
*Jake LewkoPenn 010004
*Josh Beard Chattanooga000011
*Andre Campbell Elon 000011
*Sean Lissemore William & Mary000011
* - Write-in Votes.

Note: Voting was conducted by a panel of 125 FCS media members and media relations professionals. A first-place vote is worth five points, a second- place vote is worth four points, a third-place vote is worth three points, a fourth-place vote is worth two points, and a fifth-place vote is worth one point. Voters received a ballot with stats and information for each of the 16 finalists for all three awards. Postseason play has no effect on the outcome of the awards.