Ahead of the biggest featherweight fight in UFC history between Jose Aldo and Conor McGregor on Saturday, Frankie Edgar and Chad Mendes will duke it out at "The Ultimate Fighter" finale on Friday, with the winner possibly securing the next title shot at 145 pounds.

Edgar has been on a tear lately, winning his last four fights in a row, including victories over Cub Swanson, Urijah Faber and B.J. Penn. Now the New Jersey native has his sights set on a UFC title, but first he'll have to get through a very tough challenge on Friday night in Las Vegas.

Mendes has fought for the world title on three occasions. While he's come up short in each one, he's given both Aldo and McGregor the toughest bouts of their respective careers. Mendes wants another shot at either one of them, but to prove he's ready for a rematch he has to get through Edgar.

More from FoxSports

Also on the card, the newest season of "The Ultimate Fighter" will come to a close as Artem Lobov takes on Ryan Hall in a lightweight matchup.

Lobov earned his way to the finale with three consecutive knockouts and he wants a fourth when he faces Hall on Friday night for the Cosmopolitan in Las Vegas.

Follow along with our live blog starting at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT for all the action leading up to the main event between Edgar and Mendes.

THE ULTIMATE FIGHTER 22 FINALE

MAIN EVENT: Frankie Edgar vs. Chad Mendes

Artem Lobov vs. Ryan Hall

Tony Ferguson vs. Edson Barboza

Joe Lauzon vs. Evan Dunham

Tatsuya Kawajiri vs. Jason Knight

Julian Erosa vs. Marcin Wrzosek

PRELIMS LIVE ON FS1 STARTING AT 8PM ET/5PM PT

Gabriel Gonzaga vs. Konstantin Erokhin

Ryan LaFlare vs. Mike Pierce

Joby Sanchez vs. Geanne Herrera

Chris Gruetzemacher vs. Abner Lloveras