Keselowski on pole for Nationwide race at Watkins Glen

Watkins Glen, NY ( - Brad Keselowski won the pole for Saturday's Zippo 200 Nationwide Series race, while his teammate, Joey Logano, qualified second to give Team Penske a front starting row sweep at Watkins Glen International.

Keselowski, who won this race one year ago, set a new track qualifying record at this 2.45-mile, 7-turn road course with a lap at 124.194 mph. He claimed his fourth pole of the season and the 18th of his Nationwide career. Keselowski won last weekend's race at Iowa Speedway.

The previous track record at Watkins Glen was 123.291 mph, set by Sam Hornish Jr. in 2013.

Logano's lap was clocked at 124.056 mph.

Kyle Busch had the fastest lap in the first round of knockout qualifying but finished third in the second and final round with a lap at 123.729 mph.

Marcos Ambrose, who is making his first Nationwide start this season, qualified fourth, while Regan Smith was fifth.

Rookie Chase Elliott, the current points leader, will start 15th. Elliott holds just a two-point advantage over Smith, his teammate at JR Motorsports.