Rice, Sanders finalize Pro Bowl rosters

Kapolei, Hawaii ( - Alumni team captains Jerry Rice and Deion Sanders finalized the 2014 Pro Bowl rosters on Wednesday.

Sanders selected Indianapolis quarterback Andrew Luck and Carolina signal- caller Cam Newton with his first two picks, while Rice took New Orleans tight end Jimmy Graham and Philadelphia running back LeSean McCoy with his first two picks Wednesday.

Other picks by team Sanders included Arizona cornerback Patrick Peterson, Dallas wide receiver Dez Bryant, Cincinnati wide receiver A.J. Green, Tampa Bay cornerback Darrelle Revis, Carolina linebacker Luke Kuechly, Kansas City safety Eric Berry, Miami cornerback Brent Grimes, Carolina defensive end Greg Hardy, Pittsburgh wide receiver Antonio Brown, Houston tackle Duane Brown, Washington tackle Trent Williams, Kansas City outside linebacker Tamba Hali and Green Bay running back Eddie Lacy.

He also selected San Diego safety Eric Weddle, Kansas City tackle Branden Albert, Jacksonville linebacker Paul Posluszny, Buffalo outside linebacker Mario Williams, Baltimore outside linebacker Terrell Suggs, Washington running back Alfred Morris, Philadelphia wide receiver DeSean Jackson, Chicago cornerback Tim Jennings, Baltimore kicker Justin Tucker, Minnesota kick returner Cordarelle Patterson, Cleveland safety T.J. Ward, Dallas tight end Jason Witten, Cleveland tight end Jordan Cameron and Philadelphia quarterback Nick Foles.

Other selections by Team Rice included Cleveland cornerback Joe Haden, tackle Joe Thomas and wide receiver Josh Gordon, Chicago wide receiver Alshon Jeffery, Kansas City cornerback Brandon Flowers, Cincinnati linebacker Vontaze Burfict, New Orleans defensive end Cameron Jordan, San Francisco safety Eric Reid, New York Jets cornerback Antonio Cromartie, Dallas running back DeMarco Murray and tackle Tyron Smith, Kansas City outside linebacker Justin Houston, Buffalo safety Jairus Byrd and Chicago wide receiver Brandon Marshall.

He also took Miami defensive end Cameron Wake, Carolina tackle Jordan Gross, Kansas City linebacker Derrick Johnson, Washington outside linebacker Brian Orakpo, Arizona outside linebacker John Abraham, Chicago running back Matt Forte, Arizona wide receiver Larry Fitzgerald, Tennessee safety Alterraun Verner, New England kicker Stephen Gostkowski, Kansas City returner Dexter McCluster, New York Giants safety Antrel Rolle, Atlanta tight end Tony Gonzalez and Kansas City quarterback Alex Smith.

Additionally, Team Sanders traded Indianapolis outside linebacker Robert Mathis to Team Rice for Washington Redskins outside linebacker Brian Orakpo.

Rice won a coin toss at Tuesday's press conference and had his choice of active player captains, choosing New Orleans quarterback Drew Brees and St. Louis defensive end Robert Quinn, as the first members of Team Rice, and leaving Houston defensive lineman J.J. Watt and Kansas City running back Jamaal Charles as captains for Team Sanders.

Team Sanders led off the draft process by taking Detroit defensive tackle Ndamukong Suh first and following that up with another pair of interior linemen, Tampa Bay's Gerald McCoy and Kansas City's Dontari Poe. Team Rice took Dallas DT Jason Hatcher and a pair of teammates in Buffalo DTs Kyle Williams and Marcell Dareus.

The 2014 Pro Bowl will be played at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu on Sunday.