Published September 14, 2013
| Associated Press
LAKE FOREST, Ill. – Even after watching video evidence, Tiger Woods doesn't think he deserved a two-shot penalty at the BMW Championship.
The only thing that moved Saturday at Conway Farms was Woods' name up the leaderboard, though not as much as he had hoped. He had a 5-under 66 and was in fifth place going into the final round.
Woods was docked two shots at the end of his second round when it was determined his ball moved ever so slightly behind the first green. Video indicates the ball dipped down. Woods argued that it oscillated, returning to its original position. The PGA Tour chief rules official determined otherwise.
Woods said after his third round that he looked at the replay "over and over and over again" and he felt it didn't move.