Tiger Woods in another rules dispute, gets 2-shot penalty from video evidence at BMW

Published September 13, 2013

| Associated Press

Tiger Woods was involved in another rules violation Friday in the BMW Championship and was given a two-shot penalty.

Woods began the second round with a double bogey from behind the green. Slugger White, the PGA Tour's vice president of competition, says the tour was notified that the ball moved as Woods was removing twigs from behind it.

White says video indicated the ball moved, although he says Woods was adamant that it only oscillated. White says the video was clear evidence, and Woods was given two more shots. That made it a quadruple-bogey 8 on the first hole, and turned his 70 into a 72.

Woods was at 4-under 138, seven shots out of the lead. The penalty means he is paired with Sergio Garcia for the third round.

URL

http://www.foxnews.com/sports/2013/09/13/tiger-woods-in-another-rules-dispute-gets-2-shot-penalty-from-video-evidence-at/