Blackhawks win Stanley Cup title

The Chicago Blackhawks are Stanley Cup champions for the second time in four years after capturing a 3-2 victory over the Boston Bruins in Game 6 of the title series on Monday night.

The Blackhawks ended a 49-year title drought in the spring of 2010 with a six- game victory over Philadelphia and have now won the Stanley Cup five times.

Boston, Cup champions just two years ago, dropped the final three games of the series after opening a 2-1 advantage.