Brackets set for WGC-Match Play Championship

Rory McIlroy, Tiger Woods, Luke Donald and Louis Oosthuizen grabbed the top seeds as the brackets were set for the World Golf Championship - Accenture Match Play Championship.

McIlroy, last year's runner-up, will face Ireland's Shane Lowry in the Bobby Jones bracket, while Woods will take on his good friend Charles Howell III in the Gary Player division.

Donald, the top seed in the Sam Snead bracket, will battle Germany's Marcel Siem and Oostuizen will take on Scotland's Richie Ramsay in the Ben Hogan division.

McIlroy's division includes the last two Masters champions, second-seeded Bubba Watson and third-seeded Charl Schwartzel. Also in that part of the field are former major champions Zach Johnson, Jim Furyk, Padraig Harrington and Graeme McDowell, as well as Dustin Johnson and Rickie Fowler.

Woods's bracket includes Lee Westwood, the second seed, and third-seeded Jason Dufner. Woods, a three-time winner of this event, also has defending champion Hunter Mahan, reigning U.S. Open winner Webb Simpson and former PGA Champion and 2011 runner-up at this event Martin Kaymer in his bracket.

Along with Donald, the Snead bracket includes former major champions Paul Lawrie and David Toms, who won this title in 2005. Ian Poulter (2010), Steve Stricker (2001) and Henrik Stenson (2007) all have won this title and are in the Snead bracket along with Adam Scott and Nick Watney.

In Oosthuizen's region are No. 2 seed Justin Rose and third-seeded Sergio Garcia. Major champions Ernie Els and Keegan Bradley are also in the Hogan region as are Branden Grace, who won four times on the European Tour last year, Matt Kuchar and Bill Haas.

This event will be contested at The Golf Club at Dove Mountain, in Marana, Arizona from Wednesday to Sunday.