Segment lengths for The Sprint Unlimited at Daytona determined

The lengths of the three segments for Saturday night's Sprint Cup Series preseason race at Daytona International Speedway has been decided.

In a fan vote that closed on Wednesday at 11:59 p.m. ET, the three segments for the scheduled 75-lap Sprint Unlimited at Daytona will be set at 30 laps, 25 laps and 20 laps. The winning combination for the segment lengths received 55 percent of the votes. The option for 40 laps, 20 laps and 15 laps earned 23 percent of the votes, while the choice for 35, 30 and 10 garnered 22 percent.

Fans still have an opportunity to vote on two other competition elements of the race. They have until the green flag drops for the start of the event to vote for the type of pit stop each team must make following the first segment (30 laps). The options include: no pit stop, two-tire change or four-tire change. Fans also have until the start of the second segment to vote for the number of cars that will be eliminated after the second segment (25 laps). The choices are: none, two, four or six.

Votes for the remaining two categories can be cast on NASCAR's new mobile app, NASCAR Mobile '13, or at

Earlier this week, race officials announced the fans will select the starting lineup for the event. Their three options in determining the order that the drivers will lineup include: number of career wins for each driver (most to least), 2012 Sprint Cup final driver point standings or the order when drivers earned their pole position last season (Daytona 500 first place - season- ending race at Homestead-Miami Speedway last place).

Voting for the starting order will take place on the day of the race from 9:30 a.m. - 4 p.m. ET. Fans who are on-site at DIS can take part in the voting, and they can cast their vote through a digital app at one of four Daytona Rewards Stations on the speedway's property or through texting.

Nineteen drivers are on the preliminary entry list for the race. Those eligible include the pole winners during last year's Sprint Cup season or past champions of the Daytona preseason event.