Gatti, Hill among Boxing Hall of Fame inductees

Two-division champion Arturo "Thunder" Gatti and five-time world champion Virgil "Quicksilver" Hill headline the 2013 class for the International Boxing Hall of Fame.

Gatti finished his career in 2007 with a record of 40-9 (31 KOs) and passed away under a cloud of suspicion in 2009. He is best remembered for winning two of three brutal fights with Micky Ward from 2002-03.

Hill was a silver medalist at the 1984 Olympics and went 49-7 (23 KOs) during his 13-year career.

Two-time light flyweight champion Myung-Woo Yuh, referee Mills Lane, ring announcer Jimmy Lennon, Jr., and journalist Colin Hart are also among the 2013 class, which was voted on by members of the Boxing Writers Association and a panel of international boxing historians.

Other posthumous honorees include: Wesley Ramey and Jeff Smith in the Old- Timer Category; manager Arturo "Cuyo" Hernandez in the Non Participant Category; cartoonist Ted Carroll in the Observer Category; and Joe Coburn in the Pioneer Category.

The 24th annual Hall of Fame induction ceremony is scheduled for June 9 in Canastota, New York.